Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

The Truth that a Closet can Reveal (T-->M; B&B -Ange, Sweets; Romance +humor&angst) NOW COMPLETE!

+9
Cassiopeia
ForensicMama
lena152
DBCrazy
missdebra87
A2BOREANAZ
saraluvzbonz
ToZiKa
Aloemilk
13 posters

Page 1 of 4 1, 2, 3, 4  Next

Go down

The Truth that a Closet can Reveal (T-->M; B&B -Ange, Sweets; Romance +humor&angst) NOW COMPLETE! Empty The Truth that a Closet can Reveal (T-->M; B&B -Ange, Sweets; Romance +humor&angst) NOW COMPLETE!

Post by Aloemilk Sun Dec 14, 2008 1:11 pm

Ok! I decided to post this story here. I originally posted it over at ff.net, but I'm so happy I finally got to be writing again that I feel like sharing!

This is my first attempt at a multichapter; I just hope you enjoy reading it as much as I've enjoyed writing it. And, if you take the time to review it'd mean a lot-- It would help me get better at this! And, of course, I do work better under pressure Laughing

So, here it goes Smile

---------------------

He sat in Brennan’s office, waiting for them to ID the last corpse they’d found. Not that he really needed it this time; he was quite sure of whom it was, but having and official ID would help him.

He needed help urgently in this case.

“These guys think they’re doing it great,” he mumbled, crunching the foam zumo figure hard in his hand.

He had to find something that would prove his gut right. He couldn’t fill any of the forms the Bureau requested of him saying he could feel these guys were the perpetrators of these horrible crimes. Just as he felt he just had to probe a bit more—just a bit more—and he’d find what he needed.

“Well. Probing means Plan B,” he mumbled again.

“What?” Brennan had barely caught what he’d said as she entered her office.

“We got our ID yet?”

“Yes. You were right.” And she still wondered how he’d done it. “Don’t brag. What were you saying?”