Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Need Opinion on Grad School

4 posters

Go down

Need Opinion on Grad School Empty Need Opinion on Grad School

Post by Juniperjayne Mon Mar 16, 2009 8:00 am

Hi everyone! Newbie here, juniperjayne.

I wanted to ask for everyone's opinion - what are your thoughts on online vs. in-person classes, i.e. for grad school?

I'm researching programs and am trying to take into account finances, time, distance, etc etc etc.

Thanks much!

Juniperjayne

Number of posts : 12
Registration date : 2008-06-16

Back to top Go down

Need Opinion on Grad School Empty Re: Need Opinion on Grad School

Post by i_heart_bones Sun Mar 22, 2009 11:17 pm

I guess it depends on what kind of learner you are??
Are you the type of person that can independantly work without the need for supervision or input, or did you need deadlines set by other people?
I definitely thrive a lot better from being on campus. I did my first year of uni externally and found that i did absolutely nothing, and just really forgot that i was studying...but it is tricky when you have to work and there is no option of night classes. guess you'd have to weigh up the pros and cons...
And welcome to the ABY Smile
i_heart_bones
i_heart_bones
Deputy Director
Deputy Director

Number of posts : 6090
Say What You Want : WWDBD?
Twitter.com/IndiaGreen
Registration date : 2008-11-29

http://shortlybeforemidnight.tumblr.com/

Back to top Go down

Post by jonezn4Bones Mon Mar 23, 2009 2:54 am

Hi, and welcome! I was never able to discipline myself and divide my time between work and school . . Then I tried to divide it between work, school and getting married.