Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Where did or do you go to schooL?

+2
i_heart_bones
puckishbearscubsfan
6 posters

Go down

Where did or do you go to schooL? Empty Where did or do you go to schooL?

Post by puckishbearscubsfan Tue Jul 06, 2010 4:30 am

Like Brennan and Dr. Reichs I am a proud graduate of Northwestern University in Evanston, IL not only do I have my undergrad in August I finish my masters in music education.

Considered to be one of the top universities in the world. it is on a beautiful lakefront campus in Evanston which is a suburb just north of Chicago.

Always proud with much reason of it's academic excellence, until 1995 Northwestern was also known for bad football. Really bad football.

When I was in the marching band we won 5 games in 4 years.

But in 1995 they took the country's imagination with their joyous run to the Rose Bowl and since then while they haven't always been good good is now expected not a surprise.

And with the hero of that team now the head coach the C word on a national level is finally being whispered in Evanston and not laughed at.

They have always excelled in women's sports and some of the smaller men's sports.

School Colors; Purple.

Fight Song "Go U Northwestern" (and do you know the words to your fight song?)

Although I do like the version of Purple Rain that Prince did in 1995 for the team and donated the proceeds to charity.

Funny story about Northwestern and its head coach. (who lives next door to my brother and sister in law by the way)

His name is Pat Fitzgerald. Patrick Francis Fitzgerald (you don't suppose the boy's Irish do you?)

The main prosecutor of the Blagojevich case is Patrick Fitzgerald.

On the same day in 2008 Pat was put in the College Football Hall of Fame there was a huge development in the Blago case.

You know how they have stock footage on famous people to use when there's a story?