Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Man in the Freezer

5 posters

Page 1 of 2 1, 2  Next

Go down

Man in the Freezer Empty Man in the Freezer

Post by EDDB Tue Jul 15, 2008 9:41 am

Okay.. so this is my first attempt at writing a fanfic... lol hope you like it! i thought it would be sometime in season four, as the team is trying to get over Zach. it took a while to think of an original murder case. Enjoy! Very Happy

“Whoa, Bones… where are you going?” asked Booth as he watched his partner dash around the office grabbing her papers and belongings. “Bones! Slow your horses! What’s up?” he asked again.

“I don’t know what that means, Booth” she replied “but I’m running kind of late for an interview with one of the grad students.”

“Ahh... another one of those squints eh?”

“Yes, another of one those squints” replied Brennan with a dismal expression, and she accompanied Booth on the couch.

“Your not going to hire this one either Bones are you? Or the next one, or the one after that”

“Well that’s quite an assumption booth. Just because the probability has been against my liking… I’m only trying to find the best replacement for the lab.” Brennan sighed with frustration.

Booth put his arms around his partner and hugged her, trying to sooth her pain.

“I know it’s not easy Bones- for you, for us, for the whole team- but we’ll get through it. Like I said, everything happens eventually.”

He can see the pain in her eyes. Every time she has another one of these interviews, her hopes sink more.

“Zack… you know, he was one of a kind” she tired to explain.

“I Know Bones, I know.”

“He was a genius Booth, an intelligent scientist who… who got manipulated by a dominate evil power and... and was defeted.”

Booth said nothing. He just held her closely and listened.

“So…”he finally said after a few moments of blissful silence, “you think this will be the lucky student?”