Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

The Sand Man- B/B, established HA, fluff and humor, rated T – By Jremme Posted 01/04/2008 02:17:31 PM

Go down

The Sand Man- B/B, established HA, fluff and humor, rated T – By Jremme Posted 01/04/2008 02:17:31 PM Empty The Sand Man- B/B, established HA, fluff and humor, rated T – By Jremme Posted 01/04/2008 02:17:31 PM

Post by Turi ray of sunshine Thu Jun 05, 2008 11:19 pm

Hi, I'm a newbie. I thought I'd post this on here, so enjoy! =)

Chapter 1: A family affair

Devon Fitzgerald happily dug in the sand on the beach in Marathon Florida. The 6 year old was having a great time. It was his first real vacation, at least the first one he could remember. His parents had told him of others when he was younger, but he couldn’t recall any of them. He was going to build the biggest sand castle on the beach. He returned his mother’s wave and continued digging vigorously in the sand.

He dug deeper and deeper, creating a good sized pile of sand to use in his sand castle. After about a half hour of digging, his plastic shovel connected with something hard, and he felt a burst of excitement.

“Buried treasure,” he thought, digging even more furiously than he had before. His excitement gave way to confusion and then wonderment at his discovery. He ran over to his mother.

“Mom, mom, I found the coolest thing in the sand!” He grabbed her hand and dragged her over to the hole he’d dug to show her what he had unearthed. His mother’s eyes grew big, and she gasped, covering her mouth with a hand, and trying not to let her son see how scared she was.

“John?” She called her husband over. Devon’s father came jogging over, stopping abruptly when he saw what his wife and son were looking at.

“I’ll go find someone,” he said nervously, and headed off to find a lifeguard who could contact the proper authorities; leaving his family gazing at the clean white skull Devon had dug up.