Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

A Little Fall Of Rain (Angsty) -- posted by Kiki [22/09/2007]

Go down

A Little Fall Of Rain (Angsty) -- posted by Kiki [22/09/2007] Empty A Little Fall Of Rain (Angsty) -- posted by Kiki [22/09/2007]

Post by squirtandmilo Sun Jun 01, 2008 4:21 pm

Posted 22/09/2007 05:30:00 (21/09/2007 08:30:00 PM)

Ok, this is my first attempt at a songfic. And grandma has insisted to me that I must put a warning at the beginning of this so, here goes: This is angsty. There is a character death. Please back away if you are of an...easily upset disposition/don't like reading about one of the characters meeting their untimely end. Ok, well, now I don't know that it's that sad really but she told me to put a serious warning so I did!

The song I've used is the fabulous "A Little Fall of Rain" from the musical Les Miserables.

Thunder crashed overhead, booming across the sky and rattling their very bones. Lightning flashed sporadically, illuminating the dank surroundings with an eerie pearly glow.

From the protection of the car they watched the rain hit the pavement in torrents, bouncing hard off the ground with the strength of its impact.

She shouldn’t be here. He knew she shouldn’t be here. But when she found out he was going off in search of their elusive suspect, there was little he could do to stop her. Smiling to himself, he acknowledged silently that he could have been more forceful, meaner, could have bodily removed her from the vehicle…but he liked her company. In truth, there were few things about her he didn’t like. Few things he hadn’t grown to love dearly, body and soul completely.

A shadow moved along the side of one of the derelict buildings that made up their decrepit surroundings. He tensed. Brennan caught the movement and began to scrutinise the area, desperate to catch sight of what she had missed.