Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Date Night

5 posters

Go down

Date Night Empty Date Night

Post by RGPageantqueen Wed Aug 19, 2009 11:26 am

"It's like secret Santa." Angela said writing each of the three women's names on a small slip of paper. It was Friday afternoon at the Jeffersonian and with a lack of murders in the area, it had been dead for weeks. It was Angela's idea to come up with a date. She folded each name three times and put it into one of Hodgin's old Fedora's.

Then she pushed it at Zack, "But I'm not good with--"

"Just do it Z man it won't kill you to take one of us out on a date. Just don't tell anyone who you got." Angela said. Zack sighed but complied, reaching in he pulled out a paper and opened it up, looking at his dates name.

Next Hodgins reached in grabbing his name, a smile crept across his face and Angela warned him not to say who he got.

Then she was standing in front of Booth, who rolled his eyes but reached in anyways and grabbed the last name, his heart pulled as a secret wish floated through his mind of the name he hoped was printed on the inside, as he pulled open the paper, he could begin to see the beginning of the name and Booth smiled, maybe luck wasn't just a myth.

"Alright, now you've got your names. You have one hour to come up with a date for tonight and ask your chosen girl out." Angela said putting the fedora on Hodgins head.

All the while the only woman not present, Dr. Brennan, who protested against the team bonding moment, was busy typing away her newest novel. Booth barged in not even bothering to knock, "How'd the Secret Date service go?" She asked not looking up from the computer.

Booth sighed and smiled, "So are you busy tonight?"

"Maybe, why?"

"Because you're my date."

It was then she stopped tying and looked up at him, "You've gotta be kidding me."