Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

2 Weeks Missing - Filler between "Wannabe & Pain"-Meegs

2 posters

Go down

2 Weeks Missing - Filler between "Wannabe & Pain"-Meegs Empty 2 Weeks Missing - Filler between "Wannabe & Pain"-Meegs

Post by willgirl Fri Jun 13, 2008 1:14 pm

I thought this up about 10 days ago and I finally took the chance and started it. I have never done first person before, but I thought I would take a stab at it. I only have this first chapter written, so please review and let me know what you think. I love my readers & reviewers!
SCENE: After Booth has been shot.

CHAPTER 1

There were flashes of lights, almost blinding. A screeching siren rang in my head. They were taking him away…wait!

“I want to ride with him,” I found myself yelling at the closest paramedic.

A man in an FBI jacket grabbed my arm.

“They’re doing everything they can for him. We need you to stay here for questioning,” the man instructed me.

I wasn’t about to let him stand in my way.

“That woman,” I said, pointing to the body bag being wheeled into the coroner’s van, “tried to shoot me, he took the bullet, she took aim at me again and I killed her. There…there are your answers,” I shot back at him and then I charged forward. But he pulled me back.

“Ma’am, he is getting the best care and I can’t let you go,” the agent responded, glaring at me condescendingly.

“Don’t ‘ma’am’ me, I’m his PARTNER!” I shouted. I could feel my jaw clench and my temples begin to pulse. I held his gaze and I once again stepped forward towards the ambulance.

And once again, a hand pulled me back. I wheeled around, my right fist clenched, only to see Angela’s hand on my arm.

“Sweetie, I’ll take you to the hospital in a little bit. They want your statement,” Angela told me gently. Her cheeks were blotchy. He’s not dead, why is she crying?!

“No, I need to go with him, Ang, I have—”